Six Nations Indian Museum

The Six Nations Indian Museum provides for the viewing of 3000-plus artifacts with an emphasis on the culture of the Six Nations of the Iroquois Confederacy (Haudenosaunee). The Six Nations are: Mohawk, Oneida, Onondaga, Cayuga, Seneca and Tuscarora. The museum features story telling lectures; gift shop carries Mohawk baskets, beadwork, books, t-shirts, silver jewelry, and acrylic paintings that reflects Six Nations culture.

The museum (family owned-Mohawk of Akwesasne) is located in the Northeastern Adirondack Mountains.

© Six Nations Indian Museum  •  Web Design by Rainbow Graphics  •  Art By John & Dave Fadden from the Museum.
All Art within the website is under © copyright.
You are the counter visitor. Thank you for stopping by.